top of page

New Officers and new Chief announced at BVFD

Buna Volunteer Fire Department's announced new officers for 2024 and Fireman of the Year as Chief Walters steps down.

Fire Chief: Larry McBride

Asst Chief: Ryan Boudreaux

Battalion Chief: John Williamson

Secretary: April Carrell

Treasurer: Geneva Wright

Chaplain: Randy Carrell

Fireman of the Year: Kendall “Gator” Barron

Outgoing Chief: Todd Walters


bottom of page