top of page

Jasper County now granted SBA Federal assistance

Jasper County Judge Mark Allen has just announced that Jasper County was granted the federal SBA Declaration. This will be for Jasper County, but all contiguous counties to Jasper County, including Newton, Tyler, Hardin, Orange, Sabine, San Augustine and Angelina Counties will be eligible for assistance as well.

Allen added, "We will be working with the SBA over the next couple of days to set up an assistance center for our citizens to physically sit down with SBA personnel to go over their damage and apply for assistance".

ETB will keep our readers posted on the dates, times and location.


bottom of page