top of page

Phelan-Covey Primary Runoff Election Results

David Covey and Dade Phelan out on the campaign trail. Credit 12 News

Voters in three Southeast Texas counties are voting in the primary runoff election to pick the winner of the Texas House District 21 Republican primary.

The entire state is watching as incumbent Dade Phelan, who also serves as Texas House Speaker, faces off against newcomer David Covey.

Voters who voted in the Republican primary and live in District 21, which includes all of Orange and Jasper Counties and a portion of Jefferson County, are eligible to vote in the runoff.

Additionally, District 21 voters who did not vote in the primary at all can vote in the runoff.


Credit 12 News


bottom of page